When you create a template in Metatask, you can set how tasks will be completed: in any order or strictly one by one. The one by one order means that when one task is available for completion, the following tasks are locked or Inactive. Task assignee (or candidate assignee) cannot access this task until the previous task is completed. The list of Inactive tasks can be viewed only on process view page.

Did this answer your question?