Delegated task is a task, not related to any process, created by one user and delegated to other user or users.
Any user can to create Delegated tasks.

If you create a Delegated task
for other users you will have full access to it:

  • View the task in "Delegated tasks" list on Tasks screen
  •  Edit and delete the task
  • Change task due date 
  • Set or change task assignee
  • Complete and Reopen the task 

If you are the candidate assignee for Delegated task you can:

  • View Delegated task in "Available tasks" list on Task screen
  • Get this task to work on it (assign to yourself)

If you are assignee of Delegated task you can:

  • View Delegated task in "My tasks" list on Task screen
  • Change task due date
  • Unassign it from herself
  • Complete and Reopen the task

If you mentioned in Delegated task comments and is not participated (you are not task creator or assignee) you can view Delegated task by click on task link in email notification.

All other users have no access to Delegated tasks.

Did this answer your question?